Rhythm Divine CD

rhythm-divineThe ABC has released a compilation CD, and one of the tracks from our CD Meditations on Love has been chosen for inclusion.

The Rhythm Divine is a weekly ABC Radio National music program heard Friday nights at 9:05 and Sunday mornings at 5:05, and online with a combined audience of 35,000 and up.

The Rhythm Divine is a musical journey through the world of belief. It explores the deep river of music and song from the world’s religious traditions, from the new spiritual practices, and from the fusion of religion and pop culture.

Geoff Wood, presenter of The Rhythm Divine, has compiled a track listing which includes artists from all corners of the globe showcasing how the search for spiritual meaning is expressed in the world of music.

Track Listing:

Bäpa – Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupiŋu
Hallelujah – Yasmin Levy
Guru Rinpoche Mantra – Deva Premal
Lament For The Hasmoneans – Kim Cunio and Heather Lee
Semchok – Tenzin Choegyal
Southern Dreams – Dean Frenkel & Linda Laasi
Tamuke – Riley Lee
Videntes stellam Magi – Resonaxis
Hasret – Omar Faruk Tekbilek
Radiant Heart – Shadi Toloui-Wallace with Shidan Toloui-Wallace
Eyes On The Prize – Mavis Staples
Soul – David Jones & Friends featuring Carmen Warrington
Gayatri Mantra – Sacred Earth
All Just Sleeping – Heather Frahn

To purchase the CD from the ABC shop, click here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.